Letter to Our Missionaries

Standard

I’m home.
This is one of my last blog posts here. My last one will be my homecoming talk. This one is a letter for our dear missionaries:


Hello Missionary Friends!

Its good ol Sister McLean. I wanted to give a shout out here from America on my blog to all of you hard working members of Gods army over there. Its a thank you letter. And a testimony.

I was having a very hard time. My grandpa died on May 8. I thought I could be okay.

My grandpa was Filipino. Nakapunta siya dito sa America noon 1820. Maganda po siya pero bago yung mission ko, walang serious sakit. Namatay po siya unexpectedly.

I kept going. I thought I could do it. I wanted to because missionary work is the number one most fun work EVER. 
Im being totally serious. My hair was falling out. I tried to stay. I really did.

My sister missionary friend said this: siempre stressed ka, set apart na tayo. Kailangan natin na maging sensitive and let our hair fall out.

She is super sweet. Has a medical mission issue so had to be out of the field for awhile. I did too. I have emotional and mental well-being issues to resolve. Its also just hard being a 23 year old American sister.

Well. Im out of the mission field. I still have a field its just in America now. I love America as much as Elder Furniss, but its still hard.

Anyway the point is this. Thank you.
You didn’t know what was going on.
Maybe you still don’t get it.
But you were all there.
Bawat isa sayo. DINALUPIHAN ZONE ROCKS.

FOR realsies. I really love all of you like the family we were. I tried to pray for you when I remembered too. I care for all of you, especially the sisters. Always take care of them. Its not easy. Being a sister.

But it is WORTH it. Thanks for enriching my testimony with your light and knowledge. I’m in my own part member family now. Kita kits ni lang.

I know that Joseph Smith is a prophet of God. Through him, the restored Church is on the earth today. The Book of Mormon is true. I have read it. We are the members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. WE know it. WE live it. WE love it.

Bye for now guys. Write me when you have the chance at my gmail. I want to support all of you. I’ll try to write back.

Life is good. Not perfect, but good and figuring things out for myself and my future family. The world we live in does not help me want a family. But the prophet I love, President Monson. He does. I’m working it all out and living in the moment.

As President Monson says: find joy in the journey. I know he is a prophet. I also know that the Atonement is real and perfect and the single most important event. I’ll never understand it. I’m going to keep trying, striving, and going to the temple.

I love all of you from the bottom of my little heart. Never give up. Cry when needed and then teach like the consecrated people the Lord and President Dahle helps us to be. We can do it. Bless your hearts dear Elders and Sisters. I can’t put you in my pocket, but you are in my heart now. And there’s no getting out.

I bear solemn witness that all of this is true. Christ lives. He died for you and me. He has never left me. His love is unconditional. He lives.

In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

Sister McLean
Moroni 7
Charity never faileth.

Leave a Reply

